The GLENN MILLER SPECIAL MERIT AWARD

This award, named after a distinguished Y. P. I. player, is awarded on an annual basis in recognition of special services over an extended period. It was first presented in 1987.

Season	Recipient	Club	Season	Recipient	Club
			1986/87	G. Watts	Bev OMA
1987/88	Not Awarded		1988/89	D. Sargeant	NHS
1989/90	R. Balmford	YPI	1990/91	J. Donoghue	
				& B. Prince	
1991/92	K. Johnson	Sandhill	1992/93	S. Hopkins	CRSD
1993/94	A. Barrett	Hull B. C.	1994/95	P. Garvey	Sandhill
1995/96	B. Hudson	Hilltop	1996/97	D. Day	Hessle
1997/98	B. Sugarman	YPI	1998/99	K. Wilkinson	Hull B. C.
1999/00	C. Hamilton	Walton St	2000/01	R. Balmford	YPI
2001/02	T. Burrett	Hessle	2002/03	M. Kynman	President
2003/04	Not Awarded		2004/05	B. Addey	Walton St
2005/06	J. Crawforth	Ryehill	2006/07	C. Pawson	Sandhill
2007/08	Not Awarded		2008/09	R. Pedelty	Sandhill
2009/10	Not Awarded		2010/11	R. Hudson	Sandhill
2011/12	C. Hamilton	Walton St.	2012/13	Not Awarded	
2013/14	Not Awarded		2014/15	Not Awarded	
2015/16	K. Barley	Y. P. I.	2016/17	Not Awarded	
2017/18	Not Awarded		2018/19	Not Awarded	
2019/20	Not Awarded		2020/21	Not Awarded	
2021/22	Not Awarded		2022/23	D. Bartlett	YPI
2023/24			2024/25		