The JOHN BUTCHER MEMORIAL AWARD

First presented in 1978 this award was donated by Hull Y. P. I. Table Tennis Club in memory of one of their members. It is presented to the person who has rendered outstanding service to the Association during the season.

Season	Recipient	Club	Season	Recipient	Club
1977/78	M. Harrison	Reckitts	1978/79	R & B Hudson	Cottingha
1979/80	F. Ledger	Police	1980/81	R. Hudson	Cottingham
1981/82	G. Brook	Wold	1982/83	P. Garvey	Wold
1983/84	K. Bult	Wold	1984/85	G. Watts	Bev. O.M.A.
1985/86	Not Awarded		1986/87	A. Barrett	Hull B. C.
1987/88	K. Johnson	Sandhill	1988/89	A. Thomson	Hull B. C.
1989/90	S. Hopkins	NHS	1990/91	A. Barrett	Hull B. C.
1991/92	V. Marsh	NHS	1992/93	G. Thomas	East Mount
1993/94	D. Sargeant	YPI	1994/95	D. Sargeant	YPI
1995/96	G. Greensill	Sandhill	1996/97	D. Bartlett	YPI
1997/98	Not Awarded		1998/99	P. Cowell	Sandhill
1999/00	A. Dunn	K. Comms	2000/01	D. Bartlett	YPI
	M. Harrison	YPI			
2001/02	S. Bradley	Sandhill	2002/03	B. Hudson	Sandhill
2003/04	A. Coles	WSL	2004/05	M. Sykes	Sandhill
2005/06	Not Awarded		2006/07	A. Barrett	WSL
2007/08	Not Awarded		2008/09	C. Clinton	YPI
2009/10	Not Awarded		2010/11	J. Andrew	YPI
2011/12	L. Lo	YPI	2012/13	Not Awarded	
2013/14	Not Awarded		2014/15	Not Awarded	
2015/16	Not Awarded		2016/17	Not Awarded	
2017/18	Not Awarded		2018/19	Not Awarded	
2019/20	L. Lo	Goodwin	2020/21	Not Awarded	
2021/22	D. Randerson	Goodwin	2022/23	B. Johnson	Goodwin
2023/24			2024/25		